×
Wyszukaj w serwisie
×

Route of Steel Workers

OPOLE – ZAGWIŹDZIE (25 km):
Opole – Czarnowąsy – Dobrzeń Wielki – Kup – Brynica – Murów – Zagwiździe

Czarnowąsy:
Church and post-Norbertian monastery, moved from Rybnik in 1288 by Prince of Opole – Casimir. Currently, the monastery was converted into Social Care Centre, administered by the convent of Jadwiżanki sisters. Body rhythmic room is the only room made accessible for tourists.  
Historical wooden church of St. Anne, situated nest to the grave yard.  Burned down in 2005, rebuild in 2007.
St. Norbert’s parochial church, neo-baroque style with gothic relicts, benches decorated with low reliefs, marble baptismal font, confessional.

kościól w Czarnowąsach.jpeg

Dobrzeń Wielki:
St. Roch Church is a wooden construction built circa 1658, situated on the graveyard on the outskirts of the village. Rebuilt in 1752. 16 August is the day of pilgrimage commemorate on the occasion of name day of the patron.

Kup:
Two monuments of nature: Common Yew, Sessile Oak,
St. George Parish Church 19th/20th century and post-Protestant Mother of God of Incessant Assistance Church of 1894, Regional Chamber building in Forestry Inspectorate of Kup

150 Nadleśnictwo Kup Izba Leśna.jpeg

Radomierowice:
unique wooden branch church of the Ascension of the Blessed Virgin Mary; the church is of a skeleton construction filled with the brick wall and plastered. It was built on the outskirts of the village by German colonists brought to the region by Friedrich II, 18th century shrine with St. Jon Nepomucen, oaks – monuments of nature.

93 kościół szachulcowy w radomierowicach.jpeg

Zagwiździe: Remains of the steelworks, founded in 1754 by the king of Prussia, Friedrich the Great. Historical complex includes the hammer forge room, warehouses and water-wheel. This historical complex is open for sightseeing after fixing a date.  tel. 77 4214004, 77 4270290 or 91.